ipodfunfromthemorningrun

Home » Uncategorized » Back on the Track

Back on the Track

I’ve been off the grid or track for a while, but I am back. I changed jobs – and the new office is nowhere near my “aqua dynamics” pool. I miss the group terribly. It was a great class and I loved it. Also, it was great exercise.

Fortunately, the new job has a track literally within walking distance. This is great. It is one of those new tracks with a sort of squishy feel, which makes it easier on my knee. Although I find that I can do a few miles with no problems, the darn winter weather is rough. Freaking 40s and 50s for highs already – with wind!!! (In case you missed it, I am a Floridian.)

I have almost settled into a routine, the goal is to hit the track at least three times a week. After being “lazy” for a few weeks, I was huffing and puffing (against a head wind I would add) a little on my first day back. Honestly, I couldn’t believe how backslidden I was.

iPod’s contribution on my first day back:- I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide by ZZ Top

(Okay, I suppose it was bad; nailed it again iPod.)


Leave a comment